Attention:

Certain features of Sigma-Aldrich.com will be down for maintenance the evening of Friday August 18th starting at 8:00 pm CDT until Saturday August 19th at 12:01 pm CDT.   Please note that you still have telephone and email access to our local offices. We apologize for any inconvenience.

Customer Education

Sigma® Life Science Presents a Technical Webinar – Modifying Cell Lines for Target Discovery and Validation

Speaker: Ethan S. Patterson, PhD, Senior R&D Scientist, Cell Design Studio, Sigma Aldrich, St. Louis, MO

Recent advances in genome editing have opened new potential for a wide variety of specific genomic modifications in virtually any cell type. In this 30-minute seminar, we will discuss the process of genome editing, address factors affecting the design of a genome editing project, and explore the application of modified cell lines for target discovery and validation.

 

Date: 27th March 2015

Time: 15:00 (CET)/ 14:00 (GMT)/ 09:00 (CDT)

 

 

Speaker biography: Ethan obtained his Ph.D. in Human Genetics from Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine, where he used ChIP to identify transcriptional networks in endoderm development. Following graduate school, he was a Postdoctoral Fellow at Washington University in St. Louis, where he investigated chromatin regulation in neural development and cancer. Ethan joined Sigma-Aldrich in 2014, and has worked in the areas of genome editing and stem cell applications.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Related Links