HomeEvents2nd Green Chemistry Symposium (Day 2)

2nd Green Chemistry Symposium (Day 2)

Event

The virtual 2nd Green Chemistry Symposium, hosted by MilliporeSigma, will be held on two half days:
October 27 & November 10, 2021
Only one registration is required to join both half-day events.

You will receive login information within a couple of days after registration in a separate email.

Day 2: November 10, 2021

7 am-12 pm CET / 1-6 pm SGT / 4-9pm AEST

Topics Include:

Visible Light Photocatalysis in Flow: New Strategies in Sustainable Bond Construction
Dr. Anastasios Polyzos, University of Melbourne, Australia

Electrifying Organic Synthesis – Next level challenges
Professor Dr. Siegfried R. Waldvogel, Johannes Gutenberg-University Mainz, Germany

Greener Alternative Products
Dr. Manuela Vacatello, Research Technology Specialist - Chemistry (Research-Academia Italy and Spain), MilliporeSigma

Medicinal Mechanochemistry: An Opportunity for the Green Manufacturing of Active Pharmaceutical Ingredients.
Professor Dr. Evelina Colacino, University of Montpellier, France

Green Synthesis of Energy Materials
Professor Dr. Anja-Verena Mudring, Aarhus University, Denmark

Futurecast – Sustainability in Science
Jeffrey Whitford, Head of Sustainability & Social Business Innovation and Branding, Life Science MilliporeSigma

Day 1: October 27, 2021

10 am-3 pm EDT / 11 am-4 pm BRST/ 4-9 pm CET

Topics Include:

Applying the Principles of Green Chemistry to Polymers and Materials
Professor Dr. Francesca M. Kerton, Memorial University of Newfoundland, Canada

The Applications of Supercritical Carbon Dioxide
Professor Dr. Reinaldo C. Bazito, University of São Paulo, Brazil

Greening Up Synthetic Organic Chemistry - Using Nature as Our Guide
Professor Dr. Bruce H. Lipshutz, University of California, Santa Barbara, USA

Navigating the maze of reaction efficiency in homogeneous catalysis through theoretical/experimental approaches
Professor Dr. Marco A.B. Ferreira, University of São Carlos, Brazil

Cyrene™ Blends: A Greener Solvent System for Chemical Syntheses
Dr. Guolin Xu, Senior Scientist, Chemistry Process, MilliporeSigma

Futurecast – Sustainability in Science

Jeffrey Whitford, Head of Sustainability & Social Business Innovation and Branding, Life Science, MilliporeSigma