Each year the American Chemical Society presents an award to a scientist who has made an outstanding impact on the field of chromatographic science. Since 1970, this award has been sponsored by Supelco. Past recipients of the award are listed below.
If you would like to nominate a colleague for the next annual ACS Award in Chromatography, click here to go the the ACS website for nomination conditions and procedures.

ACS Award in Chromatography: Recipients
Year Recipient
2012 Wolfgang F. Lindner
2011 Purnendu Dasgupta
2010 Udo A.T. Brinkman
2009 Nobuo Tanaka
2008 Frantisek Svec
2007 J. Michael Ramsey
2006 John G. Dorcey
2005 Patrick J. F. Sandra
2004 Shigeru Terabe
2003 William S. Hancock
2002 Edward S. Yeung
2001 Ernst Bayer
2000 Charles W. Gehrke
1999 Daniel W. Armstrong
1998 Georges Guiochon
1997 Peter W. Carr
1996 Stellan Hjerten
1995 Klaus K. Unger
1994 William H. Pirkle
1993 James W. Jorgenson
1992 Josef F. K. Huber
1991 Hamish Small
1990 John H. Knox
1989 Fred E. Regnier
1988 Milton L. Lee
1987 Charles H. Lochmuller
1986 Milos V. Novotny
1985 Leslie S. Ettre
1984 Lloyd R. Snyder
1983 Csaba G. Horvath
1982 Barry L. Karger
1981 Marcel J.E. Golay
1980 James E. Lovelock
1979 Evan C. Horning
1978 A.J.P. Martin
1977 Raymond P.W. Scott
1976 James S. Fritz
1975 Egon Stahl
1974 Lockhart B. Rogers
1973 Albert Zlatkis
1972 J. J. Kirkland
1971 no award
1970 Julian F. Johnson (first Supelco-sponsored award)
1969 Morton Beroza
1968 Lewis G. Longsworth
1967 J. Calvin Giddings
1966 Kurt A. Kraus
1965 Stephen Dal Nogare
1964 Stanford Moore
William H. Stein
1963 Waldo E. Cohn
1962 L. Zechmeister
1961 Harold H. Strain