Webinar: Superior Sample Preparation and GC of Fatty Acid Methyl Esters

Date: October 30, 2019

Time: India 12:30 am, China/Taiwan/Singapore 3:00 pm, Japan/Korea 4:00 pm, Australia (Sydney) 5:00 pm, New Zealand 8:00 pm,
Germany 8:00 am

Duration: 60 minutes



 What Does it Cover?

Fatty acids are important analytes for nutritional value, product taste/texture, shelf-life and place of origin studies. They are not only relevant in food, but also in clinical, biochemical, industrial and agriculture testing.

In this talk we will provide the background of fatty acid analysis and describe some current techniques and new developments for the GC analysis of fatty acids in a variety of applications. A special focus of the webinar is the separation of cis and trans isomers by either a sample prep approach using SPE or by improved GC approaches.
 

 What Will You Learn?

Key learnings of this webinar are:

  • Basics and theory of FAME Analysis
  • Best practice for separating cis and trans fats
  • Innovative approaches for improved cis and trans FAME separations

 Who Should Attend?

Anybody doing fat and fatty acid analysis.