Webinar: Tutorial for a Better Understanding of HILIC

Date: September 10, 2019

Time: India 10:30 am, China/Taiwan/Singapore 1:00 pm, Japan/Korea 2:00 pm, Australia (Sydney) 3:00 pm, New Zealand 5:00 pm,
Germany 7:00 am

Duration: 60 minutes



 What Does it Cover?

Interest in chromatography using Hydrophilic Interaction LIquid Chromatography (HILIC) has continued to build in recent years. Although HILIC chromatography is known to provide valuable retention and selectivity of polar compounds and to provide highly compatible conditions for coupling with mass spectrometry, it is sometimes avoided due to issues surrounding robustness and repeatability.

In this webinar stationary and mobile phase selection will be discussed in detail together with the impact of sample solvent and equilibration procedures on retention times. Based on these HILIC method development practices HILIC methods can be improved and better understanding of HILIC is gained.
 

 What Will You Learn?

Key learnings of this webinar are:

  • Basics and theory of HILIC
  • Best practice in Method Development for HILIC
  • Better understanding of HILIC

 Who Should Attend?

  • HPLC Users