Customer Education

Webinar: Improving Environmental Analysis using Solid Phase Microextraction (SPME) in Sample Preparation

Date: Wednesday, May 22, 2019

Time: 11:30 (India), 14:00 (China, Taiwan, Singapore), 15:00 (Korea, Japan), 16:00 (Australia), 18:00 (New Zealand), 08:00 AM (CET)

Duration: 75 minutes  

Presenters: Dr. Frank Michel, Analytical & Chromatography Scientific Advisor



 What Does it Cover?

Improving Environmental Analysis using Solid Phase Microextraction (SPME) in Sample Preparation

Solid Phase Microextraction (SPME) is an invaluable tool for sample preparation in Environmental Analysis, because it is a trace analysis technology that is easy to fully automate. SPME is method of choice in many official analytical methods in Environmental Testing.

This webinar provides an introduction into SPME and showcases how SPME facilitates different environmental applications for water testing.


 What Will You Learn?

Key learnings of this webinar are: 

  • Basics and theory of SPME
  • Benefits of using SPME as Sample Preparation technology in Environmental Applications

 Who Should Attend?

Users in Environmental Testing