Webinar: Tips and Tricks for LC/MS

Date: April 2, 2020

Time: 11:30 India, 14:00 China, Taiwan, Singapore, 15:00 Korea, Japan, 17:00 Australia (Melbourne, Sydney), 18:00 New Zealand, 08:00 CET

Duration: 60 minutes


 

 What Does it Cover?

LC/MS is an excellent tool for analyzing samples. This presentation provides valuable tips and tricks to get the best performance out of your LC/MS instrument regarding sensitivity and limit the instrument downtime by different approaches. In detail HPLC column technologies as well as advanced LC/MS solvents and additives for improved LC/MS performance will be discussed. Furthermore, the use of reference materials as internal standards and for calibration will be addressed. Finally, the importance of Sample Preparation for robust and consistent results will be highlighted.
 

 What Will You Learn?

Key learnings of this webinar are:

  • Importance of columns, solvents, sample preparation and reference materials for LC/MS
  • Approaches to improve sensitivity and robustness of LC/MS

 Who Should Attend?

LC/MS Users

 

Speaker Bio
Dr. Frank Michel
Analytical & Chromatography Scientific Advisor
{ Merck }
Frank Michel developed, optimized and evaluated new stationary phases for HPLC in his Ph.D. at University in Muenster/Germany. His first business position was at Bernina Biosystems, a biopharmaceutical company, as Analytical Chemist for HPLC Method Development and Validation for Active Pharmaceutical Ingredients (APIs) and drug formulations.

Later he changed to Sigma-Aldrich in different roles in Analytical and Chromatography. His next position was at HWI Analytik, an analytical service provider for the pharmaceutical industry. Frank returned in 2010 to Sigma-Aldrich to continue his career as Analytical & Chromatography Technology Specialist. Five years later he advanced as Scientific Advisor for Analytical Technologies to support Asia-Pacific region.

Frank is a member of the Separation Science working group in the German Chemist Society (GDCh).